Loki release dates: When is episode 1 of the Marvel series on Disney Plus?

screen-shot-2021-04-23-at-2-51-12-pm.png

Hang in there, Loki isn’t too far off now.


Disney Plus

The void between Marvel series on Disney Plus is slowly but surely shrinking, with Tom Hiddleston’s Loki set to arrive on June 9. That’s less than a week away, and the promo clips are rolling in to keep the hype strong. Find the latest below.

Note, the first episode of Loki will hit on a Wednesday, mischievously two days earlier than Loki was previously scheduled to arrive. The first season of Loki will consist of six episodes, releasing one a week on Wednesdays, with expected 40 to 50 minute runtimes. In amazing news, a second season is already in development.

Loki episode release slate

Here’s Loki’s release schedule and expected release times, based on the previous two Disney Plus Marvel shows.

  • Episode 1: Available June 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 2: Available June 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available June 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available June 30 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available July 7 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available July 14 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Read more: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full list of release dates

What’s Loki about?

The series addresses a timey-wimey issue raised in Avengers: Endgame, when an alternate version of Loki steals the Tesseract and creates a new timeline. Loki ends up in the exquisitely designed organization known as the Time Variance Authority, where the Time Keepers, including Owen Wilson’s Mobius, enlist his help in sorting out the mess he’s left behind.

Rounding out the cast are more members of the Time Variance Authority, including Gugu Mbatha-Raw and Wunmi Mosaku. Sasha Lane, Richard E. Grant, Sophia Di Martino and Erika Coleman also have roles.

The latest teaser

Another 30-second teaser arrived on Thursday, titled Tick. As someone in the YouTube comments points out, at this point Marvel has probably given us more trailers than there are episodes.

What to watch in the meantime

Almost as if this was planned to perfection, Star Wars: The Bad Batch hit Disney Plus on May 4. In other words, another big franchise show has arrived to help bridge the gap between The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and Loki. Here’s the full release schedule, with new episodes arriving every Friday.

Similar Articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Shocking no one, Capcom announces ‘Resident Evil Village’ DLC

Capcom will release new downloadable content for Resident Evil Village. "By popular demand, development has just started on additional DLC for Resident Evil Village,"...